Entering FantasyLand…

Well let me just start off by explaining myself and why I’ve done this blog…My husband and I are avid Disney fans (our son as well) and over the last couple of years our love for all things Disney has just grown (some say out of control). We listen to several different Disney podcasts for our weekly fix of Disney news and chat, we’d gladly pass up Gray’s Anatomy to watch Phineas & Ferb, we collect pins, have loads of Disney CDs (including my fave…DLRP’s 2005 Halloween theme “It’s Halloween-o-ween”) and loads loads more. We are a Disney family. We’ve go the ears, we’ve got the character photos, autograph books…we love making ADRs, just…everything! πŸ™‚

Anyway, no REAL reason to do a blog…I don’t have loads of info like Lou or Bryan and Jonathan…I don’t have any Disney hook-ups or anything, just an avid fan. But as I’m on a few of the forums (although not as active as I’d like to be) and listen to all the podcasts…sometimes I have things to say and Facebook just won’t hold enough characters…Sooooo thought I’d do this πŸ™‚

For all of you who may be reading who aren’t ‘into’ Disney I’ll let you in on some terms that I’ve learned that I’m always using πŸ™‚

WDW = Walt Disney World (orlando)

DLRP = Disneyland Resort Paris

ADRs = Advanced Dinning Reservations

AATM = All About The Mouse (a fave podcast)

I’m sure there will be others πŸ™‚

Anyway…as I’m writing this we are looking forward to our next trip to DLRP at the end of July…just need to get our ADRs sorted!!!! I’ll fill you in some more later but the Chinese is on its way (dinner)

Leave a Reply

